Choose your plan

Book your consultation to choose the right plan that suit your business needs.

Monitoring Points

Monitoring Points Rate

Monitoring Points Predictive Analytic

Monitoring Points Ai Cloud Analytic

Yearly Cloud Charges

Cost of Gateway Kit

Online Support (Included)

Telephone Support

Email Support

Dashboard User

Customer specified alarms

SMS Alerts

Messenger Alerts

Email Alerts

Predictive Cloud Analytic

Ai Cloud Analytic

Export to CVS to Customer Report

Export to Customer DBMS

Data Stored (FIFO Default)

Data Archiving Option

Data Archiving Rate

BASIC

RM 22
Per month
  • <2,000 Points
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  • NO
  • NO
  • USD 250 / year
  • USD 2,000 / gateway
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • 5 Users
  • All Points
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • NO
  • NO
  • NO
  • NO
  • 10 Days
  • YES
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  •  

ADVANCE

RM 38
Per month
  • <2,000 Points
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  • USD 10 Points / Month
  • NO
  • USD 500 / year
  • USD 2,000 / gateway
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • 10 Users
  • All Points
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • NO
  • YES
  • NO
  • 30 Days
  • YES
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  •  

PREMIUM

RM 48
Per month
  • <5,000 Points
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  • USD 10 Points / Month
  • USD 12 Points / Month
  • USD 1,250 / year
  • USD 2,000 / gateway
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • 30 Users
  • All Points
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • YES
  • 90 Days
  • YES
  • USD 5 Points / Month
  •  

Pricing features

Real-time data

Data monitoring via real-time on dashboard

Alarms

Customer can set a specified limit to trigger alert notifications

Alerts

Receive real-time alert notifications based on alarms triggered

Support

We provide support via online, telephone and email

Data Storage

Data will automatically be stored up to 90 days

Data Archiving Option

Customer will have the options to archive data for more than a month

FAQ

Book a consultation with us to learn more and on which plan suits your business needs.

Yes, talk to us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yes, at any time, you can upgrade to a plan with more features. When you upgrade an account – switch to a higher plan – you will be charged a pro-rated upgrade fee covering the remainder of your current billing cycle.

Yes. When you downgrade to a lower plan, you may lose some functionality, but you won’t lose existing contacts or files, even if your account exceeds the new, lower limits.

No. If you downgrade or cancel your account, any remaining portion of your previous payment will not be refunded.